Testimonials

We pride ourselves on our quality of workmanship, but you don't need to take our word for it; our customers are happy to recommend us.

Average Rating from 14 reviews

Submit A Review

John Coote & Son are currently completing a large and complicated landscaping project and home office renovation at my home in Inkberrow. My home is set on a large plot with varying ground levels making building work difficult. John's team on this project included his son Jack and Rory. John and his team have excelled in all aspects of work on the project and have given me invaluable advice on different build options and materials. I choose John Coote & Son for this project as I had previously made the mistake of choosing a different builder over John for a large house renovation project I had completed. John Coote & Son have exceeded my expectations in all aspects of the build regarding advice, honest quotations for work and above all excellent craftsmanship. John Coote & Son will be my first choice for all future building work I undertake. I highly recommend John Coote & Son for all building projects. With John Coote & Son you will receive honesty, attention to detail, excellent craftsmanship and above all the benefit of all the years of experience he and his team have gained working on a variety of building projects.

Inde & Karen Uppal - 20th September 2019

I have used John twice, once in 2012 for a complete garden transformation (patio / significant levelling of garden) - this was following a different builder had undertaken a really poor job. So although I was initially hesitant, John came well recommended. I found John to be excellent - time keeping, tidyness, communication & professionalism which after my previous experience was reward enough. The job itself was excellent and I have since used John again for a rendering job on the front of myself, which again was delivered with complete professionalism and great expertise. I would HIGHLY recommend John and I will undoubtedely used him again in the future.

Ian & Lynda Balfour - 30th November 2018

John Coote & sons are currently project managing and carrying out an extensive renovation project on our period property including two extensions. Whilst we are only part way through the project, I am thrilled with not only the progress made so far but also the way in which all areas of the project have been conducted.

Mr Coote has been thorough, proactive, and listening to our wants and requirements, as well as open and honest; from quotations, to ideas, and highlighting areas to consider or unforeseen problems preventing them from becoming problems! To top it off, the efficiency and cleanliness in which they work is second to none, and has impressed us without realising this was something to value.

Mr Coote has delivered all he has outlined and all on schedule so far and gives me the confidence to trust his commitments and work to the end....something I didn't think was possible in the trade. We are as a result thoroughly enjoying this process and excited to be on this journey of creating our new home with them.

Miss L Harris - 30th November 2018

John Coote was appointed by YourVets to convert a large pub into a veterinary clinic. This was a 14 weeks project that was planned methodically to the last detail, the project was finished on time and on budget. During this time the work was carried out to the highest standard with his excellent team of extremely competent builders and craftsmen. The site was always tidy and very well organised.
I am absolutely delighted and would highly recommend John Coote and his team, and would definitely use him again.
Thank you John!

Sandra Wright - 30th November 2018

To whom this my concern. We employed J Coote & Son Limited to build our dream home and we got mush more than we could ever imagine, we brought a plot of land with an old house on it, John and his team demolish the house and carted it away from site in no time and in a very safe manner.We supplied John with all the drawings and information and away he went and constructed us a fantastic family home which we love so mush and are very proud of.We was consulted all the way through the project and had some great advice and ideas from John and his team. The planning and organisation skills that John showed was excellent and the quality of all the workman ship was to a very high standard and the brickwork is outstanding.I would be more than happy for anyone considering a project like ours to view John work, and to contact John to arrange this, one again I would just like to thank J Coote & Son LTD for our lovely new home, thank you.

Paul & Jenny - 30th November 2018

We have used John and the team twice now for refurbishments, most recently on a period property on a short deadline. John was able to start as soon as we got the keys and completed the work on time and to budget. We will be using them again for further work and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Mr Bradbury - 30th November 2018

We have known John for a number of years now, seen his work during this time and been thoroughly impressed! Friends have always recommended John Coote and Sons and spoken very highly. So when it came round to us needing someone to knock an internal wall out there was no hesitation on who to call.

John and his team are extremely professional, always punctual, very polite and well mannered. With John's qualifications and experience he has great ideas and can always make suggestions that you would not have considered.

We have been blown away with the end result of our little project and now have the most amazing family room which we all love. We get a wow when people walk in now. Thank you so much John for your advice, the excellent standard of workmanship and your attention to detail. If we had to give a star rating out of 5, John it would have to be 6 stars!

Mr and Mrs Penzer - 29th May 2018

John Coote and Son did an absolutely amazing job for us on our project which although, due to conservation issues/planning issues, took over two and a half years to complete, they worked with great patience, incredibly high standards of skill and fabulous attention to detail. They were extremely reliable, always turning up on time and when they said they were going to. Also, they were easy to talk to and keen to get us the finish and design we were aiming for. They were very good with the conservation officer and helped us negotiate all the tricky details, like the lime plaster, correct design windows etc., In fact, the conservation officer had great faith in their ability to restore the building to the specification required under conservation law. Pricing was openly discussed and the project came in on time and on budget. We would have no reservations whatsoever in recommending John, Jack and his team for any project as nothing fazes them and we are convinced they could handle any project, big or small!!

Geraldine and David Alekna - 2nd May 2018

John and his team have just completed an extension to our home and laid a large patio. John is extremely thorough and well organised. When he gives you a date something will be done...it will be! John and his team are very friendly, trustworthy and hard working. They turn up on time every day and tidy up the site at the end of each day. Having two young children this was great as the site was always safe.
As with any build - we needed to make a few changes mid build as what was down in the plans was not going to work in practice! John was great at identifying any discrepancies and solving them.
I'd have no hesitancy in recommending John and his team for any job. Thank you for making the build as hassle free as possible. We LOVE our new room!

Ms Smiles - 29th January 2018

Thank you so much J Coote & Son Limited for the amazing workmanship and making our dream home a reality! A dedicated, thorough, conscientious team, that went the extra mile to ensure the job not only got done, on time, but also to a high quality finish and ensured the best result. We were consulted throughout the build journey too to ensure we considered all areas and were able to adapt without fuss anything we thought of along the way!! You were even grateful of the tea rounds!! Anyone who is considering a new build or extension or any type of construction work I would without hesitation recommend John, Jack and their team.

Mrs Alekna - 4th April 2016

John has a very positive approach to health and safety. This is a major consideration for all clients who under the 2015 CDM regulations, are responsible for ensuring appointed duty holders can carry our tasks in a safe manner.

Glenn Webb Health And Safety Ltd - 1st January 2016

I've subcontracted for John on several projects over the last 4 years and have been so impressed with the way in which his projects run, we decided to ask him to build a large 2 storey extension on our own property. They arrived on site and before we knew it they were upto first floor, the speed and precision that they work at is outstanding. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend John and his team to anyone.

AJR Roofing Contractors Ltd - 21st October 2015

John was kind enough to take me as a work experience student in 1998. The things I learnt have always been useful. Our company subcontracts for John when needed. The work he does is to the highest standards. A pleasure to be involved in his projects.

Adam Barrett - 5th September 2015

I cannot commend John Coote & Sons highly enough. John has worked on many of my garden design projects and is one of the finest sub contractors I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside. His quality of work is second to none. A true gentleman and man of his word with an impeccable work ethic and standard of work.

George Flynn - 19th August 2015

Over the last 18 years or so, John has undertaken a number of building projects for us. From garden walls, patios and landscaping, to a magnificent extension, creating a unique kitchen with vaulted ceilings, which is admired by all who see it. Many of these jobs have been enhanced by John's vision and design skills, creating very special results.
John and his team arrive early, work quietly and diligently, and really tidy up at the end of every day, which has always impressed us.
John does what he says he will do..... efficiently, considerately and on time!

Rosemary And David Wilson - 15th August 2015